THE UNOBTANIATE

Icon

Porsche News Bits Brought To You By Unobtanium Inc

Ugly D, but a D nonetheless

This one was offered to me a few months back at $20,000. It was about 1000 miles away from me, and from experience with these kinds of cars I was pretty sure about 20% of what is on the car now will have blown off by the time I made it home. I passed on the car and it sold quickly after. Who knows, maybe I could have made some money, but you have to go with your gut, and my gut told me to keep walking. Not that I have not bought cars this bad or worse, I have, I just don’t like to pay a lot of money when I do buy them.

—Adam

Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

