THE UNOBTANIATE

Icon

Porsche News Bits Brought To You By Unobtanium Inc

Welding, pants on fire!

I have taken classes on welding, read books on welding, and weld on a regular basis. All the teachers, books, etc. tell you to wear proper clothing when welding. I wore my long sleeve welding jacket for awhile, and over time got lazy. Than today I am welding under a car and smell something burning, but there are always weird smells when electrifying metal. Than I felt my leg getting hot, but I figured a spark had hit it. So I finish my bead and lift my helmet, only to see my pants are ON FIRE!!!! I got them out quickly, but it was pretty funny.
So the moral here is where proper clothing when welding and if you feel like you are on fire, you probably are, I was!


—Adam

Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

