THE UNOBTANIATE

Icon

Porsche News Bits Brought To You By Unobtanium Inc

912 Roadster prototype ready

My 912 Roadster project is moving along nicely. I have the prototype done. I also have a 66 912 picked out. It wasn’t much of a picking process really, I walked out into the yard at the sea of 912s and picked what looked like the best candidate. I almost picked the early painted dash 912 but it was just too rusty. I also got an original windshield frame from a 59 Convertible D, one of the early all brass ones. The paint scheme is going to be either white or silver with Martini Livery.
Once the winter really kicks in I should start cutting and welding, look for more updates.


—Adam

Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

