THE UNOBTANIATE

Icon

Porsche News Bits Brought To You By Unobtanium Inc

Funny 912

This is a funny one.  A couple of months ago I sold a 52 Coupe to a guy from Australia.  He decided to go full outlaw with the car, complete with 9 series suspension and a 911 motor, it will be a very cool car.  Bruce Baker and crew at BBE are doing the work.  Bruce called me and asked if I had any 9 series parts cars that I could pull the suspension for him.  I figured it would much easier on everyone if I gave him the whole enchilada, he agreed.  We decided to do the swap at the Hershey Swap Meet and never being one to miss a marketing moment I decided to cover the car in Unobtanium logos, it was a big hit at the show.

But leave it to Bruce and Eric to one up me.  They sent me pics of the 912 as what they called the “Unobtanium Rickshaw”, glad to see someone else can have fun with a messed up Porsche.

—-Adam

Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

